Home   |   About Us   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Please Cast Your Vote in the 2017 CALET Board of Directors Election
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

5/2/2017 to 6/1/2017
When: May 2 - June 1, 2017
Where: United States
Contact: Barb Albright

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Colorado Association of Leaders in Educational Technology (CALET)
2017 Board of Directors Election Summary and Link to Ballot

The Colorado Association of Leaders in Educational Technology (CALET) Board of Directors is pleased to present candidates for the following CALET Board offices:

2017-18 President-elect (2018-19 CALET President; 2019-20 CALET Past President):  Jarred Masterson, Director of Technology, East Central BOCES -
Link to Jarred Masterson’s Nomination


2017-19 CALET Secretary: Trevor Timmons, Director of Technology, Weld RE-4 School District, Windsor – Link to Trevor Timmons’ Nomination

2017-19 Western Area Director:  Nathan Humphrey, Director of Technology, Garfield 16 –
Link to Nathan Humphrey’s Nomination

The Western Area Director represents the following counties: Archuleta, Delta, Dolores, Garfield, Hinsdale, La Plata, Mesa, Moffat, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, Rio Blanco, San Juan, and San Miguel.    


2017-19 Northern Front Range Director:  Sharon Guhman, Chief Information Officer, Denver Public Schools - Link to Sharyn Guhman’s Nomination

The Northern Front Range Director represents the following counties: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Denver, Douglas, Jefferson, and Larimer.

2017-19 Eastern Plains Director:  Michael Jakel, Director of Technology, Platte Valley School District RE7 - Link to Michael Jakel’s Nomination

The Eastern Plains Director represents the following counties: Baca, Bent, Cheyenne, Crowley, Elbert, Huerfano, Kiowa, Kit Carson, Las Animas, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Otero, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld, and Yuma.

2017-19 Director-At-Large:  Jason Koenig, Chief Information & Technology Officer, Cherry Creek School District - Link to Jason Koenig’s Nomination


2017-18 Emeritus Director:  Neil Schaal - Link to Neil Schaal’s Nomination

The CALET Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Neil Schaal will continue in his role as our Emeritus Director. Neil served many years on the CALET Board of Directors, including terms as CALET President, Secretary, and 2016-17 Emeritus Director. He is also a member of the CoSN Volunteer Hall of Fame.


*Although official term dates begin on September 1, it is customary for new CALET Board Members to assume their new position at the time of the CALET Department Luncheon/Meeting held in conjunction with the annual CASE Summer Leadership Convention, held during the last (full) week of July, in Breckenridge.                         

Each Full Active CALET member may cast a vote for all of the candidates, or provide a write-in candidate for any of the positions listed. If you have any questions about your member type, please contact the CASE office.

Thank you for voting in the 2017 CALET Board of Directors Election!

The deadline to submit your ballot is 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, June 1, 2017


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal