Share |

Colorado Association of Elementary School Principals (CAESP)

The Colorado Association of Elementary School Principals (CAESP) serves to support elementary education through a professional association by:  

Providing a forum for cooperative/collaborative conversation of various issues affecting elementary education 

Participating in the development and implementation of policies and procedures that impact Colorado elementary schools

Serving as a center for the connection of ideas and exchange of information among colleagues. 

Developing unified approaches to solutions of educational problems in partnership and collaboration with the umbrella of CASE.

Cooperating with other professional organizations with similar objectives. 

Being mindful of the goals, purposes and bylaws of CASE, the umbrella organization, in all deliberations.

2020-21 CAESP Board of Directors

Patrick Schumaker
President, Chinook Trail Elementary School
Academy 20
Heather Woodward
President-elect, Pine Ridge Elementary School
Cherry Creek School District
Eric Olsen
Past President, Red Hill Elementary School
Eagle County RE-50
Amber Clark 
Secretary/Communications Liaison, Bea Underwood Elementary
Garfield 16
Kristin Stolte
NAESP State Representative, Linton Elementary School
Poudre R-1
Hayden Camp
NAESP Federal Relations Coordinator, Werner Elementary School
Poudre R-1
James Chamberlin
Region 1 Director, Fraser Valley Elementary School
East Grand 2
Lisa Schuba
Region 2a Director, Isabella Bird Community School
Denver Public Schools
Lorynda Sampson
Region 2b Director, Ponderosa Elementary School
Cherry Creek School District
Region 2c Director
Tony Pascoe
Region 2d Director, King Murphy Elementary School
Clear Creek RE-1
Kenny Gartrell
Region 3 Director, Benjamin Eaton Elementary School
Eaton RE-2
Bill Hesford
Region 4 Director, Bayfield Elementary School
Bayfield 10 JT-R
Misty DeHerrera
Region 5a Director, Weikel Elementary School
Fountain-Fort Carson District 8
Gabe Futrell
Region 5b Director, Bill Metz Elementary School
Monte Vista C-8
Denise Locke
Region 6 Director, La Veta Elementary School
La Veta RE-2
Mary Kay Sommers
Carrie Yantzer
CASE Leadership Team Liaison, CASE Director of Professional Learning and Operations
Vanessa Babarsky
CASE Staff Liaison, Registration Manager

CAESP Award Winners

2020 Distinguished Service Award
Lisa Schuba


2020-21 CAESP Board of Directors Meetings

September 4, 2020
CASE Office

9:00am to 3:00pm

November 13, 2020
CASE Office

9:00am to 3:00pm

February 4, 2021
Informal Board Dinner, Winter Leadership Conference

Informal Dinner at WLC

March 5, 2021
Conference call to discuss Summer Pre-Con


April 23, 2021
CASE Office

7:30am to 11:30am

July 29, 2021
Peer Session, Summer Convention

3:30pm to 5:00pm

July 30, 2021
CAESP Board Breakfast meeting, Summer Convention

7:30am to 8:30am