Share |

Colorado Association of Leaders in Educational Technology

The Colorado Association of Leaders in Educational Technology (CALET)’s mission is to provide for the maximum development of children so they may become better, more effective citizens in a democratic society. CALET will accomplish this by:

Providing professional development opportunities that enhance the growth of educational technologists as educational leaders.

Influencing decision-making concerning educational technology, including policy and funding, at local, state and national levels.

Sharing knowledge of technology and its application in education to other educational leaders.

Recognizing quality work and excellence in the field of educational technology.

Networking with other educational leaders and groups for whom educational technology is a priority.

Being mindful of the goals, purposes and bylaws of CASE, the umbrella organization, in all deliberations.

2019-20 CALET Board of Directors

Jason Koenig
President, Cherry Creek School District
Trevor Timmons
President-elect, Weld RE-4
Jarred Masterson
Past President, East Central BOCES

Zach Mather
Secretary, Pueblo 60

Denise Atkinson-Shorey
CoSN Representative, E-Luminosity

Lori Hartman
/Southern Front Range Director, Academy 20

Kery Harrelson
Western Area Director, East Grand 2

Michael Jakel
Eastern Plains Director, Platte Valley RE7

Shaun Kohl
Central Mountains Director, Canon City District Fremont RE-1

Matt Kuhn
Northern Front Range Director, Thompson R-2J

Patrick Mount
EDAC Representative, St. Vrain Valley RE 1J

Josh Allen
Director-at-Large, Denver County 1

Neil Schaal

Carrie Yantzer
CALET Board of Directors, CASE Director of Professional Learning and Operations

Brittany Greunke
CASE Staff Liasion, Membership, Learning and Technology Program Specialist

CALET Award Winners

2020-21 CALET Board of Directors Meetings

September 25, 2020
CASE Office

10:00am to 2:00pm

October 9, 2020
Location TBD

10:00am to 2:00pm

November 13, 2020
CASE Office

10:00am to 2:00pm

December 4, 2020
Location TBD

10:00am to 2:00pm

January 8, 2021
CASE Office

10:00am to 2:00pm

February 2, 2021
Informal Dinner; Westminster, CO

Winter Leadership Conference

March 12, 2021
Location TBD

10:00am to 2:00pm

April 9, 2021
CASE Office

10:00am to 2:00pm

May 7, 2021
CASE Retreat (Location TBD)

10:00am to 2:00pm

July 29, 2021
Informal Board Meeting/Dept. Peer Session

Summer Convention